Welcome to Mac Logan Online

Discover Mac’s writing.

Mac Logan’s Angels’ Share series

Eilidh Duncan, a talented journalist, investigates UK Establishment corruption, the crooks don’t like it. Before long, she disappears.

James Warrior introduces our new Angels’ Cut audiobook. Go here for a copy.

the Angels share series Mac Logan

Eilidh knows …

Eilidh Duncan’s explosive dossier exposes huge corruption in the dark heart of the UK Establishment … sound familiar? 

Aided by inside information, she uncovers extensive fraud in government procurement and contracting. As a result, influential criminal people fear exposure. Taken, Eilidh plunges into an insane world of pain and despair.

Adding confusion, separate factions follow their own agendas, act independently and a deadly muddle emerges. 

Sam doesn’t know …

Expecting a happy catch-up, Eilidh’s older brother, Sam Duncan, comes to London. Okay, he has an interesting past, but he isn’t expecting a brutal reception. SURPRISE!

In the shadows, an enemy from Sam’s past whispers in corrupt ears, generating fear and vicious anger. Imagine the pressure as officials, politicians, business people, bankers, law enforcement and organized crime panic at the thought of exposure. Before long, poor communication and knee-jerk reactions escalate into violence. No one is safe.

Using government security information, a hit team finds and attacks Sam’s family. With no choice, he investigates using skills honed during the Troubles and other clandestine situations. Forced into conflict, the gloves come off.

maclogan.online shopMac Logan’s Angels’ Share series

During the maturation of Scotch whisky, about 2% is lost from the cask through evaporation? This is known as ‘The Angels’ Share’, and UK customs waive duty. The Angels’ Cut is a dark development of this idea, where money evaporates into corrupt pockets.

The Angels’ Share Series tells the story of secretive, greedy people who will commit murder to avoid investigation and exposure. The criminals collude to eliminate risk; that includes people

Meet Mac

Mac writes poetry, fiction, non-fiction and historical fantasy based on Celtic and Roman conflicts.

For more information, visit our Meet Mac Logan page.

Free Book

Click the image for a free sample book. RELENTLESS introduces the Angels’ Share series and key characters.

For more about the books, see Angel’s Share series.